S1-1 The New School Year!

→ELP BLOG POST

The New School Year!

I don’t know about you, but for me, it’s been one hectic beginning of the school year! I started my first year of junior high this year, and as much fun as it is, it’s hard work. I had to get used to the walking down hallways, managing my time to a shorter extent than I am used to, and most of all, homework. There’s been a significant increase in the amount of homework I’m doing each night. Of course, I don’t mind much, it’s just something I’ll have to get used to. I do love my amount of freedom and opportunities, however. Isn’t it weird how much things can change within one summer, but then the next summer there may be close to no changes?

We have to read 150 minutes a week for English class (I have Mrs. Ovrom) and log the minutes into our calender. Then, on weekends, our parents have to sign for the week. It’s not a problem at all for me, since I’m a big reader, but I know that for some people it will be hard. I have so many books I’m reading right now though — Relic, Inkheart, and I’m trying to get my hands on a copy of Divergent, for as badly as I want to, I haven’t read it yet and my Nook is broken so I have to go out and buy it. I’m also waiting for Eleanor and Park at the library. So many books to read!

All in all, I think the year’s off to a great start and I can’t wait to see what will happen next!

♥Madeline Echternacht♥
Leave a Reply

