S2 – 28:

Question of the Week: What would you do if you woke up in another country and no one could understand you?

     Okay, this would be bad. I can barely say ‘hello’ in Spanish, much less maintain a conversation in any language other than English.

     First of all, let’s hope I had my phone with me. That would be great, because I could use translation apps and such. If that wasn’t the case, however, I would have a much harder time.

     I would try to communicate with others through sign language of some sort and body language in general. Then, maybe I could figure out how to get back home and such. If not, I’m doomed. Maybe I could have someone with me? Yes? Would my alien invaders be so kind as to have a relative or friend wake up alongside me to be eternally doomed? Okay, thanks.

Leave a Reply

